Ex Ophidia Press
Poetry Prize

Third Annual Poetry Prize

Opening date for submissions: May 1, 2018.

Deadline: August 31, 2018

Fee: $25.00 USD for each manuscript

The prize: The winning author shall receive a $1,000 cash prize and 15 author copies of the book.

The finalists: In addition to the winner, there will be five finalists.

Eligibility: Open to all English-language authors (of any age, ethnicity, gender or orientation) for a book of poetry.

Specifications: Suggested length of the manuscript is between 64 and 84 numbered pages including the title page and Table of Contents. Single-spaced Word documents ONLY will be accepted. Do not include any illustrations or graphics. By submitting, all authors attest that the work is their own.

Submission: The author's name should not appear in the manuscript, just the title. Be sure to include your name and the title of the work in your cover letter when using Submittable.

The judge: Richard-Gabriel Rummonds, an internationally acclaimed author of 14 books and a former handpress printer, will be the final judge of the prize-winning manuscript.

Publication date: Early 2019.  The winning volume will be published by Ex Ophidia Press and distributed by the Press and through Amazon.com.

Link to the submission page: